The Kootenays, a fascinating sport region

A
c
t
i
v
i
t
i
e
s

Deutsch

Canadian Rockies Ski Towns

Ski towns such as Revelstoke, Golden, Fernie and many more have an excellent winter atmosphere and are perfect destinations in the Canadian Mountains for great winter adventures.

Find out more about exciting Canadian Ski Towns, their history, winter-events and outdoor adventures, in these folders:

Revelstoke Golden Fernie Nelson Rossland

REVELSTOKE: The Ski town Revelstoke, located between the Monashees and Selkirk Mountain range, is receiving massive amount of powder snow every winter. When the Snow starts falling, it seems it is never ending and it immediately transforms Revelstoke into a real Canadian ski town. Local people in Revelstoke live here for the amazing winter seasons and all together they create an unforgettable ski town atmosphere.

Snow Adventures: Once winter starts in Revelstoke, locals and visitors are following up with outdoor activities such as amazing ski-touring on the incredible terrain available. If you don't feel to hike up, take a ride with a helicopter or a snow cat to take you to a terrain of finest powder snow and lots of it. Cat skiing and Heli skiing are home to Revelstoke and its Backcountry terrain. Alpine Skiing at Revelstoke Mountain and Cross Country trails featuring amazing nature scenes, are part of the snow adventure.

History: Ski jumping used to be a big role for developing Revelstoke into the Ski town as it is today. Norwegian Immigrants brought this snow sport closer to the people in Revelstoke in the early 1900's and soon people caught on to ski touring and powder skiing.

Enjoy: Now you can experience this real Canadian ski town with fun winter celebrations and Après-ski events in the town, all winter outdoor adventures in its backcountry, accommodations and great cuisine offered at the many different restaurants in Revelstoke.

FERNIE: The Ski town Fernie is located between the Fernie Mountain Ridge and Lizard Mountain Range in the Canadian Rockies. Perfectly situated to generate finest champagne powder snow, this town gets heavy snowfalls and gets transformed into a winter wonderland every winter season.

Snow Adventures: During your winter holiday in Fernie, you can follow up with outdoor activities such as amazing ski-touring on the incredible terrain available. If you don't feel to hike up, take a ride with a helicopter or a snow cat, to take you to a terrain of finest powder snow and lots of it. Cat skiing and Heli skiing are home to Fernie and its Backcountry terrain. Alpine Skiing at Fernie Alpine Mountain and Cross Country trails are available.

History: The town of Fernie was created by coal mining activities in the area. It didn't take long until perfect skiing possibilities were developed to attract visitors to the area. Now, every winter season, locals and visitors in Fernie celebrate Fernie's mascot - Grizz, who seems to be responsible for the high amounts of powder snow.

Enjoy: Experience Fernie, a real Canadian-Rockies ski town with fun winter celebrations and Après-ski events in the town, all winter outdoor adventures in its backcountry, accommodations and great cuisine offered at the many different restaurants and fun night life in the many different pubs.

NELSON: The Ski town Nelson is located in the Selkirk and Valhalla Mountain Range. The Selkirk Mountain range is perfect for heavy snowfalls. Nelson, situated on beautiful Kootenay Lake, is a winter destination with breathtaking winter sceneries. With large amounts of snowfall, this town transforms into a real Canadian winter wonderland, every winter.

Snow Adventures: The Ski town Nelson offers winter outdoors activities such as amazing ski-touring on the incredible terrain available. If you don't feel to hike up, take a ride with a helicopter or a snow cat, to take you to a terrain of finest powder snow and lots of it. Cat skiing and Heli skiing are home to Nelson and its Backcountry terrain. Alpine Skiing at Whitewater Mountain and Cross Country trails are part of the snow adventures.

History: The town of Nelson was created by mining and logging and has quickly transformed into a winter activities destination. Now, locals and visitors take advantage of the many snow adventures offered.

Enjoy: Next to the exciting outdoor activities enjoy Nelson's historic down town. You can experience this real Canadian ski town with fun winter celebrations and Après-ski events in the town, all winter outdoor adventures in its backcountry, accommodations and great cuisine offered at the many different restaurants in Nelson.

GOLDEN: The Ski town Golden is located between the Purcell, Selkirk and Monashee Mountain Range. Perfect situated for heavy snowfalls make Golden to a real Canadian ski town. Beautiful mountain and water winter sceneries with the Columbia River flowing through transform this town into a winter wonderland destination.

Snow Adventures: The Ski town Golden is a winter adventure town with outdoors activities such as amazing ski-touring on the incredible terrain available. If you don't feel to hike up, take a ride with a helicopter or a snow cat, to take you to a terrain of finest powder snow and lots of it. Cat skiing and Heli skiing are home to Golden and its Backcountry terrain. Alpine Skiing at Kicking Horse Mountain and Cross Country trails are part of the snow adventures.

History: In the past Golden once was influenced by logging, it has established itself through out the years to become a perfect winter destination. Now, locals and visitors take advantage of the many snow adventures offered.

Enjoy: You can experience this real Canadian ski town with fun winter celebrations and Après-ski events in the town, all winter outdoor adventures in its backcountry, accommodations and great cuisine offered at the many different restaurants in Golden

ROSSLAND: The Ski town Rossland is located in the Valhalla and Selkirk Mountain Range. The Selkirk and Valhalla Mountain's are perfect for heavy snowfalls. Rossland is a winter destination with breathtaking winter sceneries. With large amounts of snowfall, this town transforms into a real Canadian winter wonderland, every winter.

Snow Adventures: Rossland, a winter adventure town offers outdoors activities such as amazing ski-touring on the incredible terrain available. If you don't feel to hike up, take a ride with a helicopter or a snow cat, to take you to a terrain of finest powder snow and lots of it. Cat skiing and Heli skiing are home to Rossland and its Backcountry terrain. Alpine Skiing at Red Mountain and Cross Country trails are part of the snow adventures.

History: The town of Rossland once was influenced by gold mining; it has established itself through out the years to become a perfect winter destination. Now, locals and visitors take advantage of the many snow adventures offered.

Enjoy: You can experience this real Canadian ski town with fun winter celebrations and Après-ski events in the town, all winter outdoor adventures in its backcountry, accommodations and great cuisine offered at the many different restaurants in Rossland.

To check out more about this incredible winter destination and ski town, please click on our Sportdestination link.

We are pleased to provide more information and help with your bookings. CONTACT

Sport Destinations

Many small and larger towns in the Kootenays offer recreation, activities, hospitality comfort and impressive nature scenes that you will not forget. Read more about these fascinating places in the Canada sports region:

KANADA SPORTREGION FASZINATION KOOTENAYS

A
k
t
i
v
i
t
ä
t
e
n

English

Kanadischen Rockies Ski Orte

Ski - Orte wie Revelstoke, Golden, Fernie und viele mehr haben eine hervorragende Winter-Atmosphäre und sind perfekte Ski und Winter Abenteuer Destinationen in den kanadischen Bergen. Erfahre mehr über diese spannenden kanadischen Ski Orte, ihre Geschichte, Winter-Events und Outdoor-Abenteuer, auf diesen ordner:

Revelstoke Golden Fernie Nelson Rossland

REVELSTOKE: Der Ski-Ort Revelstoke, gelegen zwischen der Monashee und Selkirk Bergketten, erhält enorme Mengen Pulver Schnee, jeden Winter. Wenn es zu schneien beginnt, scheint es, es wird nie enden und der Schnee verwandelt Revelstoke in einen echten kanadischen Ski- Ort. Die Einheimischen Leute in Revelstoke leben hier für die erstaunliche Winter Saisonen und alle zusammen, schaffen eine echte kanadische Ski- Ort-Atmosphäre.

Schnee Abenteuer: Sobald der Winter in Revelstoke beginnt, sind einheimische und Besucher beschäftigt mit outdoor-Aktivitäten wie erstaunliche Skitouren in dem unglaublich schönen Back country . Anstatt Skitouren flieg mit einem Hubschrauber oder fahr mit einem Pistenfahrzeug zu einem Gelände vom feinsten Pulverschnee und viel davon.Heli-Skiing und Cat skiing sind in Revelstoke und ihrem Backcountry-Gelände, zu Hause. Alpines Skifahren in Revelstoke Mountain und Lang Lauf Loipen mit erstaunliche Naturszenen, sind Teil von den Schnee Abenteurn.

Geschichte: Skispringen spielte eine große Rolle für die Entwicklung von Revelstoke in den Ski-Ort, wie es heute ist. Anfang 1900, Norwegische Immigranten brachten diesen Schneesport näher zu den Menschen in Revelstoke, und bald hat sich Revelstoke zu einem Skitouren und Pulver Skifahren Ort entwickelt.

Genießen: Jetzt kannst du diesen echten kanadischen Ski-Ort mit Winter Festivale und Apre Ski Veranstaltungen in der Stadt, alle Winter-outdoor-Abenteuer im Backcountry, Unterkünfte und ausgezeichnete Küche in vielen verschiedenen Restaurants in Revelstoke, geniessen.

FERNIE: Der Skiort Fernie befindet sich zwischen den Fernie Mountain Ridge und Lizard Mountain Bergketten in den kanadischen Rockies. Perfektes Klima und eine bestens geeignete Lage für feinsten Champagne Pulverschnee sorgt für grosse Schnee Mengen und verwandelt Fernie in ein Winter Märchen Land.

Schnee-Abenteuer: In einem Winterurlaub in Fernie, kannst du dich mit outdoor-Aktivitäten wie erstaunliche Skitouren auf dem unglaublich schönen Backcountry Gelände beschäftigen . Anstatt Skitouren, flieg mit einem Hubschrauber oder fahr mit einem Pistenfahrzeug zu einem Gelände vom feinsten Pulverschnee und viel davon. Heli-Skiing und Cat skiing sind in Fernie und ihrem Backcountry-Gelände, zu Hause. Alpines Skifahren am Fernie Mountain und Lang Lauf Loipen mit erstaunliche Naturszenen, sind Teil von den Schnee Abenteuern.

Geschichte: Die Ski Ort Fernie wurde von Kohle-Bergbau-Aktivitäten erstellt. Es dauerte nicht lange, bis perfekte Ski Möglichkeiten entwickelt wurden. Einheimische und Besucher feiern nun alljährlich im Winter das Fernie Maskottchen - Grizz, der, wie es scheint für die Pulverschnee Mengen zu Danken ist.

Genießen: Fernie, ein echter kanadischen-Rockies-Ski Ort mit Winter Festivale und Apre Ski Veranstaltungen in der Stadt, alle Winter-outdoor-Abenteuer im Backcountry, Unterkünfte und ausgezeichnete Küche in vielen verschiedenen Restaurants, Pubs und Bars; ein Urlaub zum Genießen.

NELSON: Der Ski-Ort Nelson befindet sich zwischen den Selkirk und Valhalla Gebirgsketten. Beide Gebirgsketten sind ideal für starke Schneefälle. Nelson, liegt am schönen Kootenay See und ist ein Winter-Reiseziel mit atemberaubenden Winter Landschaften. Mit großen Mengen von Schnee verwandelt sich Nelson in ein echtes kanadisches Winterwunderland, jeden Winter.

Schnee-Abenteuer: Der Ski-Ort Nelson bietet outdoors Aktivitäten wie erstaunliche Skitouren in dem unglaubliche schönen Backcountry Gelände, um Nelson. Anstatt Skitouren, flieg mit einem Hubschrauber oder fahr mit einem Pistenfahrzeug zu einem Gelände vom feinsten Pulverschnee und viel davon. Heli-Skiing und Cat Skiing sind in Nelson und ihrem Backcountry-Gelände, zu Hause. Alpines Skifahren am Whitewater Mountain und Lang Lauf Loipen mit erstaunliche Naturszenen, sind Teil von den Schnee Abenteuern.

Geschichte: Die Stadt Nelson entstand durch Bergbau und Försterei und hat sich schnell in eine Winter-Aktivitäten-Destination verwandelt. Jetzt nutzen Einheimische und Besucher die vielen Schnee-Abenteuer die angeboten sind.

Genießen: Neben den zahlreichen outdoor-Aktivitäten genieße die historische Innenstadt von Nelson. Erlebe diesen echt kanadischen Ski-Ort mit Winter Festivale und Apre Ski Veranstaltungen in der Stadt, alle Winter-outdoor-Abenteuer im Backcountry, Unterkünfte und ausgezeichnete Küche in vielen verschiedenen Restaurants, Pubs und Bars; ein Urlaub zum Genießen.

GOLDEN: Der Ski-Ort Golden liegt zwischen der Purcell, Selkirk und Monashee Gebirgsketten. Idealst gelegenl für starke Schneefälle macht Golden zu einen echten kanadischen Ski-Ort. Schöne Berg- und Wasser Winter Landschaften mit dem Columbia River verwandelt der Schnee diesen Ort in eine Winter Wunderland Destination.

Schnee Abenteuer: Der Ski-Ort Golden bietet Winter Abenteuer mit Outdoor-Aktivitäten wie erstaunlich Skitouren in dem unglaublich schönen Backcountry Gelände, um Golden. Anstatt Skitouren, flieg mit einem Hubschrauber oder fahr mit einem Pistenfahrzeug zu einem Gelände vom feinsten Pulverschnee und viel davon. Heli-Skiing und Cat Skiing sind in Golden und ihrem Backcountry-Gelände, zu Hause. Alpines Skifahren am Kicking Horse Mountain und Lang Lauf Loipen mit erstaunliche Naturszenen, sind Teil von den Schnee Abenteuern.

Geschichte: In der Vergangenheit war Golden durch Försterei beeinflusst , und etablierte sich über die Jahre zu einem perfekten Winter-Reiseziel. Jetzt nutzen einheimische und Besucher die vielen Schnee-Abenteuer die angeboten sind.

Genießen: Erlebe diesen echt kanadischen Ski-Ort mit Winter Festivale und Apre Ski Veranstaltungen in der Stadt, alle Winter-outdoor-Abenteuer im Backcountry, Unterkünfte und ausgezeichnete Küche in vielen verschiedenen Restaurants, Pubs und Bars; ein Urlaub zum Genießen.

ROSSLAND: Der Skiort Rossland befindet sich in den Valhalla und Selkirk Gebirgsketten. Die Selkirk und Valhalla Bergketten sind ideal für starke Schneefälle. Rossland ist ein Winter-Reiseziel mit atemberaubenden Winter Landschaften. Mit großen Mengen an Schneefällen verwandelt sich dieser Ort in eine echt kanadisches Winterwunderland, jeden Winter.

Schnee Abenteuer: Der Ski-Ort Rossland bietet Winter Abenteuer mit Outdoor-Aktivitäten wie erstaunlich Skitouren in dem unglaublich schönen Backcountry Gelände, um Rossland. Anstatt Skitouren, flieg mit einem Hubschrauber oder fahr mit einem Pistenfahrzeug zu einem Gelände vom feinsten Pulverschnee und viel davon. Heli-Skiing und Cat Skiing sind in Rossland und ihrem Backcountry-Gelände, zu Hause. Alpines Skifahren am Red Mountain und Lang Lauf Loipen mit erstaunliche Naturszenen, sind Teil von den Schnee Abenteuern.

Geschichte: Die Stadt von Rossland war von Goldminen beeinflusst; Es hat sich über die Jahre zu einem perfekten Winter Ziel etabliert. Jetzt nutzen einheimische und Besucher die vielen Schnee-Abenteuer die angeboten sind.

Genießen: Erlebe diesen echt kanadischen Ski-Ort mit Winter Festivale und Apre Ski Veranstaltungen in der Stadt, alle Winter-outdoor-Abenteuer im Backcountry, Unterkünfte und ausgezeichnete Küche in vielen verschiedenen Restaurants, Pubs und Bars; ein Urlaub zum Genießen.

Mehr Information über diese erstaunliche kanadische Winter Reiseziele und Ski-Orte findest du auf unserem SPORTDESTINATIONEN link.

Gerne geben wir mehr Auskunft und sind Ihnen bei Buchungen behilflich. KONTAKT

Sportdestinationen

Viele kleine und grössere Ortschaften in den Kootenays bieten Erholung, Aktivitäten, Gastfreundliche Gemütlichkeit und gewaltige Naturszenen die sie nicht vergessen werden. Lesen Sie mehr über diese faszinierende Ortschaften in der Kanada Sportregion: