A
c
t
i
v
i
t
i
e
s

Deutsch

Canada Kootenays Sport Region
 Sports, Nature and Recreation

The Canadian Rockies

Majestic, dramatic and breathtaking are the countless Peaks that are home in the Canadian Rockies. Mountains such as Mount Robson, located in the Mount Robson Provincial Park, or Snow Dome with its Dome Glacier, located in the Columbia Icefields are reaching far over 3,000 meters. Just to view the Canadian Rockies is an adventure itself. It is an overwhelming experience, recognizing the enormous Nature's strength, used to form the Canadian Rockies.

The Canadian Rockies National Parks

Five National Parks are located within the Canadian Rockies, four of which interlock and make up the Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks World Heritage site. These four Parks are Banff, Jasper, Kootenay and Yoho. The fifth National Park is Waterton, which lies farther south, along the international boundary. The World Heritage site also includes three British Columbia Provincial Parks that adjoin the four National Parks: Hamber, Mount Assiniboine and Mount Robson. Together, all these National and Provincial Parks were declared a single UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1984 for the unique Mountain Landscapes found there, comprising peaks, glaciers, lakes, waterfalls, canyons and limestone caves as well as fossils (e.g. the Burgess Shale, once a World Heritage Site in its own right, is now part of the Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks World Heritage Site). Numerous other provincial parks are located in the Canadian Rockies.

Activities in the Canadian Rockies

Be active and explore these "never ending", natural playgrounds:

Relax and Enjoy:

Canadian Rockies Destinations

Sports and Adventure Destinations in the Canadian Rockies Kootenay Sportregion such as Revelstoke, Radium, Fernie, Invermere, Kimberley, Nakusp, Nelson Rossland and Golden are authentic Canadian, natural towns and a unique opportunity to visit while exploring the Canadian Rockies.

Read more about how you can explore these incredible Rocky Mountain towns, at our SPORTDESTINATION link.

To view more pictures please click on our PHOTO Link.

We are pleased to provide more information and help with bookings. Contact

Sport Destinations

Many small and larger towns in the Kootenays offer recreation, activities, hospitality comfort and impressive nature scenes that you will not forget. Read more about these fascinating places in the Canada sports region:

KANADA SPORTREGION FASZINATION KOOTENAYS

A
k
t
i
v
i
t
ä
t
e
n

English

Kanada Sportregion Kootenays
 Sport, Natur und Erholung.

Die Kanadischen Rockies

Majestätisch, dramatisch und atemberaubend sind die unzähligen Gipfel, die sich in den kanadischen Rocky Mountains, befinden. Berge wie Mount Robson, befindet sich im Mount Robson Provincial Park oder Snow Dome mit seinem Dome-Gletscher, in den Columbia Eisfeldern gelegen, erreichen weit über 3.000 Meter. Nur die Anblicke der kanadischen Rockies ist ein Abenteuer selbsthin. Es ist ein überwältigendes Erlebnis, ein Erkenntnis in der von Mutter Natur's enormen Stärke benutzt, als diese kanadischen Rockies entstanden.

Die kanadischen Rocky Mountains National Parks

Fünf Nationalparks befinden sich in den kanadischen Rocky Mountains, von denen vier ineinander greifen und die Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks World Heritage Site, bilden. Diese vier Parks sind Kootenay, Banff, Jasper und Yoho. Der fünfte Nationalpark ist Waterton, der weiter im Süden, entlang der internationalen Grenze liegt. Die World Heritage Site enthält auch drei British Columbia Provincial Parks, die an den vier Nationalparks angrenzen: Hamber, Mount Assiniboine und Mount Robson. Diese nationale und regionale Parks wurden zusammen zu einem einzelnen UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe im Jahr 1984, erklärt. Einzigartige Berglandschaften mit Gipfeln, Gletschern, Seen, Wasserfälle, Schluchten und Kalkstein sowie Fossilien Höhlen (z. B. dem Burgess-Schiefer, einmal ein World Heritage Site in seinem eigenen Recht, ist jetzt Teil der Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks World Heritage Site), sind geboten. Zahlreiche andere provincial Parks befinden sich in den kanadischen Rocky Mountains.

Aktivitäten in den kanadischen Rockies

Erkunden Sie diesen "never ending", natürlichen Spielplatz mit:

Entspannen und Geniessen

  • Wasserfälle
  • Berg Seen
  • Natürlichen Thermal Pools
  • Natürlichen Blick auf die Berge der kanadischen Rockies und ihre Tierwelt
  • Kanadische Rockies Destinationen

    Sport und Abenteuer Destinationen in der kanadischen Rocky Mountain Kootenay Sportregion wie Revelstoke, Radium, Fernie, Invermere, Kimberley, Nakusp, Nelson Rossland und Golden sind authentische kanadische, natürliche Städte und eine einzigartige Gelegenheit zu besuchen, während Sie die kanadischen Rocky Mountains erkunden.

    Lesen Sie mehr auf unseren SPORTDESTINATION Link, wie Sie diese faszinierenden Bergstädte der Rocky Mountain bestens erkunden können.

    Klicken Sie auf unseren PHOTO link für weitere Bilder.

    Gerne geben wir mehr Auskunft und sind Ihnen bei Buchungen behilflich. KONTAKT

    Sportdestinationen

    Viele kleine und grössere Ortschaften in den Kootenays bieten Erholung, Aktivitäten, Gastfreundliche Gemütlichkeit und gewaltige Naturszenen die sie nicht vergessen werden. Lesen Sie mehr über diese faszinierende Ortschaften in der Kanada Sportregion: