A
c
t
i
v
i
t
i
e
s

Deutsch

NELSON

Nelson is a very beautiful city here in the Kootenays. The Centre of Nelson offers many different international restaurants, hotels, Bed & Breakfast, and boutiques.

WINTER

From Nelson it's about a 25 minute drive to the Whitewater ski resort. The ski area is known for their extreme powder runs. Catskiing, heli-skiing, snowmobile tours, cross-country skiing are possible sports in Nelson.



SUMMER

Nelson is located on the Kootenay Lake, one of the largest lakes in British Columbia. Sailing tours, kayak, canoeing, swimming, motorboat rental, rent a houseboat, golf, tennis, hiking, mountaineering, climbing and mountain bike rental and tours.

NELSON ACCOMMODATIONS

NELSON SPORT

Summer sports

Winter sports

NELSON RESTAURANTS

Nelson offers various restaurants with great Canadian and very international cuisine. In Nelson, you can enjoy dishes from many different countries.

We are pleased to provide more information and help with your bookings. CONTACT

Sport Destinations

Many small and larger towns in the Kootenays offer recreation, activities, hospitality comfort and impressive nature scenes that you will not forget. Read more about these fascinating places in the Canada sports region:

KANADA SPORTREGION FASZINATION KOOTENAYS

A
k
t
i
v
i
t
ä
t
e
n

English

NELSON

Nelson ist eine sehr belebte Kleinstadt hier in den Kootenays. Das Zentrum von Nelson bietet viele verschiedene internationale Restaurants, Hotels, Frühstückspensionen, Boutiquen

WINTER

Nelson ist 25 min. entfernt vom Whitewater Skigebiet. Das Skigebiet ist bekannt für die extremen Pulverschnee abfahrten. Catskiing, Heliskiing, Schneemobil Tours, Langlaufen sind mögliche Sportarten in Nelson.



SOMMER

Nelson liegt am Kootenay See, einer der grössten Seen in British Columbia. Segeln tours, Kayak, Kanu, Schwimmen, Motorboot verleih, Hausboot verleih. Golfen, Tennis, Wandern, Bergsteigen, Klettern und Mountain Bike verleih und tours.

NELSON UNTERKÜNFTE

NELSON SPORT

Sommersport

Wintersport

NELSON RESTAURANTS

Nelson bietet verschiedene Restaurants mit grossartiger kanadischer und sehr internationaler Küche. In Nelson können Sie Gerichte von vielen verschiedenen Ländern geniessen.

Gerne geben wir mehr Auskunft und sind Ihnen bei Buchungen behilflich. KONTAKT

Sportdestinationen

Viele kleine und grössere Ortschaften in den Kootenays bieten Erholung, Aktivitäten, Gastfreundliche Gemütlichkeit und gewaltige Naturszenen die sie nicht vergessen werden. Lesen Sie mehr über diese faszinierende Ortschaften in der Kanada Sportregion: