The Kootenays, a fascinating sport region

A
c
t
i
v
i
t
i
e
s

Deutsch

National Parks of the Kootenays, Canada

CLIMBING - HIKING

Hiking, climbing, rafting, canoeing, fishing, mountain biking, guided cave Tours, enjoy waterfalls, mountain lakes, natural thermal pools, and many great views of the Canadian mountains is offered here in the many national parks in the region. Here in the Kootenays you can choose from everything. To plunge into the fascinating Canadian backcountry you can be guided on multi days or one-day tours.

Glacier National Park: with an area of 1,349 square km and over 420 glaciers is a true paradise. The Park is located in the Selkirk Mountain range, near the town of Revelstoke.

Mount Revelstoke National Park: 260 square km. "Clachnacudainn Icefield"; the huge Icefield covers almost the entire Park. The Park is located in the Selkirk Mountain range and is only briefly from Revelstoke.

Yoho National Park: 1,313 square km is located in the Rocky Mountains. Yoho is a native name of the Cree Nation and means as much as impressive. The famous "Takakkaw" waterfall (254 m) is located in the Yoho National Park. The Park is adjacent to Banff National Park.

Kootenay National Park: 1,406 square km. The Park is located in the Rocky Mountains and can be admired on the trip from Calgary to the sports region. Radium is located at the west end of the Park. After an adventurous day in the Park relax at the natural thermal pools located in beautiful Radium.

Many other parks (province of British Columbia Park), are here in the Kootenay sports region, among others:

Bugaboo Park is located 20 minutes north of Radium.

Columbia Lake Park, located in Canal Flats at the southern end of one of the most photographed lakes in Canada; the Columbia Lake.

Kokanee Glacier Park, located 20 minutes south of Nelson.

All parks offer camping places. We are pleased to provide more information and help with your bookings. CONTACT

 

Sport Destinations

Many small and larger towns in the Kootenays offer recreation, activities, hospitality comfort and impressive nature scenes that you will not forget. Read more about these fascinating places in the Canada sports region:

KANADA SPORTREGION FASZINATION KOOTENAYS

A
k
t
i
v
i
t
ä
t
e
n

English

Kanada Sportregion Kootenays Nationalparks

KLETTERN - BERGSTEIGEN - WANDERN

Wandern, Klettern, Rafting, Kanu, Fischen, Mountain Biking, geführte Höhlen Tours, Wasserfälle, Bergseen, natürliche Thermalbäder und viele tolle Aussichten auf die kanadische Bergwelt erleben Sie hier in den vielen National parks in der Region. Hier in den Kootenays können Sie von allem wählen: geführte mehrtägigie oder eintägige Bergtouren die Sie in das faszinierende kanadische Backcountry eintauchen lässt.

Glacier National Park: Mit einer Fläche von 1,349 quadrat km und über 420 Gletschern ein wahres Paradies. Der Park liegt in der Selkirk Gebirgskette in der Nähe von Revelstoke.

Mount Revelstoke National Park: 260 quadrat km. "Clachnacudainn Icefield"; Das riesengrosse Eisfeld bedeckt fast den ganzen Park. Der Park liegt in der Selkirk Gebirgskette und ist nur kurz von Revelstoke entfernt.

Yoho Nationalpark: 1,313 quadrat km befindet sich in den Rocky Mountains. Yoho ist ein einheimischer Name der Cree Nation und bedeutet soviel wie beeindruckend. Der berühmte "Takakkaw" Wasserfall (254m). befindet sich im Yoho National Park. Der Park grenzt an Banff National Park.

Kootenay National Park: 1,406 quadrat km. Der Park liegt in den Rocky Mountains und ist zu bewundern auf der Fahrt von Calgary in die Sportregion. Radium liegt am westlichen Ende des Parks. Nach einer abenteuerlichen Aktivität im Park entspannen Sie sich in den herrlichen Radium Thermalbäder die sich im Park befinden.

Viele andere Parks ( Provinz von Britisch Columbien Parks), befinden sich hier in der Kootenay Sportregion unter anderen:

Bugaboo Park, befindet sich ca. 20 min nördlich von Radium.

Columbia Lake Park, befindet sich in Canal Flats am südlichen Ende von einen der meist fotografierten Seen in Kanada; den Columbia See.

Kokanee Glacier Park, befindet sich ca. 20 min südlich von Nelson.

Alle Parks bieten auch Camping plätze. Gerne geben wir mehr Auskunft und sind Ihnen bei Buchungen behilflich. KONTAKT

 

Sportdestinationen

Viele kleine und grössere Ortschaften in den Kootenays bieten Erholung, Aktivitäten, Gastfreundliche Gemütlichkeit und gewaltige Naturszenen die sie nicht vergessen werden. Lesen Sie mehr über diese faszinierende Ortschaften in der Kanada Sportregion: