The Kootenays, a fascinating sport region

A
c
t
i
v
i
t
i
e
s

Deutsch

mt Nelson

INVERMERE ON THE LAKE

Invermere is a small town directly on Windermere Lake. There are several Boutiques in Invermere to shop, good and cozy Restaurants, Bars and Pubs, Hotels, Bed & Breakfast.

WINTER

Invermere is about a 20 min drive to Panorama Mountain Village. Panorama is a great ski resort here in the Kootenay sports region. Helicopter skiing, cross-country skiing; snowmobiling and alpine skiing are possible in Invermere.



SUMMER

Invermere is a golf Mecca in the summer. With over 10 golf courses in the immediate area, there is enough choice. Water sports such as swimming, water skiing, motor boat rental on Lake Windermere, canoe, kayak and rafting on the Columbia and Toby Creek River, Tennis, Mountain bike rental and tours, Hiking, Climbing and much more is possible in Invermere.

INVERMERE ACCOMMODATIONS

INVERMERE SPORT

Summer sports

Winter sports

INVERMERE RESTAURANTS

Invermere offers many international restaurants. Typical Canadian and genuinely European.

We are pleased to provide more information and help with your bookings. CONTACT

Many small and larger towns in the Kootenays offer recreation, activities, hospitality comfort and impressive nature scenes that you will not forget. Read more about these fascinating places in the Canada sports region:

KANADA SPORTREGION FASZINATION KOOTENAYS

A
k
t
i
v
i
t
ä
t
e
n

English

mt Nelson

INVERMERE AM SEE

Invermere ist ein kleiner Ort direkt am warmen Windermere See. In Invermere gibt es verschiedene Boutiquen zum einkaufen und kleine gute gemütliche Restaurants sowie Bars,Nachtlokale, Hotels und Frühstückspensionen.

WINTER

Invermere ist ca 20 min. von Panorama Mountain Village entfernt. Panorama ist ein erstklassgies Skigebiet hier in der Kanada Sportregion. Heliski, Langlaufen, sowie Schneemobil und Hundeschlitten tours sind in Invermere möglich.



SOMMER

Invermere ist ein Golf Mekka im Sommer. Mit mehr als 10 Golfplätze in unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es genügend Auswahl. Wassersportarten wie Schwimmen, Wasserskifahren, Motorboot verleih am Windermere See, Kanu, Kayak und Rafting am Columbia und Toby Creek Fluss, Tennis, Mountain Bike verleih und Tours, Wandern, Klettern und vieles mehr ist möglich in Invermere.

INVERMERE UNTERKÜNFTE

INVERMERE SPORT

Sommersport

Wintersport

INVERMERE RESTAURANTS

Invermere bietet viele internationale Restaurants. Typisch Kanadisch und echt Europäisch.

Gerne geben wir mehr Auskunft und sind Ihnen bei Buchungen behilflich. KONTAKT

Sportdestinationen

Viele kleine und grössere Ortschaften in den Kootenays bieten Erholung, Aktivitäten, Gastfreundliche Gemütlichkeit und gewaltige Naturszenen die sie nicht vergessen werden. Lesen Sie mehr über diese faszinierende Ortschaften in der Kanada Sportregion: